Joan of Arc Academy / Academie Jeanne d'Arc

homeBanner3.jpghomeNew2.jpghomeNew-1.jpg

A Tradition of Excellence

Ottawa’s only bilingual girls school since 1954

About

Joan of Arc Academy

Joan of Arc Academy is committed to empowering girls in Junior Kindergarten to Grade 8 in an advanced bilingual environment. At the Academy we are shaping the leaders of the future and enabling students to reach their full potential in both official languages.

Read More

JOA Day Camps!

Summer Day Camps are now co-ed! 
Please contact us for registration information. 
  
PD Day Camps will be offered on the following dates for the 2016-17 school year. Join us for a great day of relaxed activities and fun with friends!
 
 
 
 
 
 

Current Activities

DECEMBER 2016

Friday, December 2: Leadership & Character Assembly (Reflection)

Wednesday, December 7: Report Cards to Parents

Thursday, December 8: Parent-Teacher Meetings. No school for students. PD Day Camp Available.

Friday, December 9: Parent-Teacher Meetings. No school for students. PD Day Camp Available.

Monday, December 19: Christmas Concert Practice (09:00)

Tuesday, December 20: Board Meeting (18:30)

Wednesday, December 21: Christmas Concert Practice (09:00)

Thursday, December 22: Christmas Concert & Bake Sale 09:00 and 13:00)

Friday, December 23: Pyjama Day

*Winter Break: December 24 to January 8

 

JANUARY 2017

*Monday, January 9: PD Day. No classes for students. PD Day Camp available.

*Tuesday, January 10: Back to School - First day of classes